The United Kingdom and Gibraltar are preparing to leave the European Union on the 31st of January.

That departure will give effect to the UK/EU Withdrawal Agreement which includes a Protocol about Gibraltar from which flow four Memoranda of Understanding.

A number of Committees involving the European Union, the United Kingdom, Gibraltar and Spain will come into being as a result of the MoUs and will run for the lifetime of the transition period, which is until 31st of December 2020.

The preparatory work required for our departure from the EU under the Agreement will be the subject of technical level meetings of officials which will be held in Madrid on the 14th and 15th of January.